ADVERTISEMENT

Cardinal Pride

beasleythecard

Four-Star Poster
Jan 7, 2007
louisville
We are on a collision with a championship, the only variable is time.
Howard Schnellenberger

I was a student when he uttered that. I believe it today just the same as i did when I heard him say it.

As a Cardinal fan, I remember the Cooper 1-10 year before we moved into Papa Johns, I remember the Kragthorpe debacle years, and I remember the height of the Bobby part 1 years.

We never dreamed we would be a play away from playing for the national championship, but there we were.

Thankful for Coach Strong because he regained the respect the program built over the years.

Now we are here in Bobby part 2 and the sky is the limit.

Lamar Jackson is a superstar player, and superstar players want to play with superstars.

This Saturday Gameday will be at Louisville, not for the Yum Center and the Pitino Cards, but for Papa Johns and the Football Cards. That is special. Very Special !!!

I hope that our fans are louder than they were at the WVU game, and that our team solidifies its weaknesses and plays a clean game.

I am a Happy Card fan as I am sure most are, and I look forward to riding this collision course to a Football National Championship.

From Howards dreams to Bobby's actions lets shock the world.

GO CARDS!!!

U of L fans of our generation had dreams and the will to back them up with actions (both time and money). CHS's collision course talk was central to that. On one level, it was just talk, but it also had the effect of organizing belief. Belief is an important difference maker (e.g. it protects you from what CHS termed "chronic low expectations"). It's what made U of L football more than just a good tailgate party.