ADVERTISEMENT

Montrezl Harrell - NBA Draft/Predictions, Reactions

Ipartiedwithhopgood

Five-Star Poster
Jan 20, 2011
Post here.

I've got a feeling he ends up heading to Toronto they pick around 20th. They don't have a lot of depth on the front line and starter Amir Johnson (remember him?) is an unrestricted FA and may pack his bags.

This would be a great spot for him if he goes there. Lowry and Vasquez are pretty good distributors that like to get out and go.

I've heard the Spurs are a possibility too.

Thoughts?

I don't have a prediction on which team will draft Montrezl, I can just say that what ever team drafts him will be getting a great player . And an even better human being .

I'm no NBA expert by any means and am not positive on some team's needs, but I can see Harrell going to Dallas at #21, Portland #23 especially if Aldridge leaves, Cleveland, or Memphis. Some of these teams need some new blood or have needs at the position for back up etc.

Portland would be an interesting landing spot. I would like to see him somehow work his way into 15-20 MPG somewhere.

Yeah, I just want Harrell and Rozier to get a fair chance and then eventually work their way into some decent minutes on a good team.

Trez is sliding. Just what he needs, more motivation. I hope he falls to Golden St. He'd kill it for their 2nd unit.

Damn, just get it done. I've heard more about the NBA tonite than I wanna hear the rest of my life...

Hope he goes to boston at 33. Him and Rozier back together

Don't think Minnesota will take another big...not sure what Houston needs so hopefully they pass and Boston scoops him up

Yeah a bit surprised he fell out of the 1st round. Hope he goes to a good team in the 2nd.

Just can't fathom Trez falling this far. It seems the league is increasingly enamoured with drafting shooters at all positions.

Last edited:
Reactions: pervisl