ADVERTISEMENT

The kid must be woefully short on actual basketball skills...

zipp

Elite Member
Jun 26, 2001
A freak 18-year old athlete with off-the-chart measurables wants so bad to be in the NBA that he and his handlers try to broker an agreement right up until the final deadline...

In a league that values youth, athleticism, and potential more than any other traits in a player...

And he evidently can't get one team to nod or wink at him yesterday...

I'm no NBA expert, but that tells me the kid ain't anywhere close to being the transcendental player that LPT needs to win a title under Lite. A kid like Anthony Davis.

In fact, he might not be as good as most of the ex-slappy five-stars who are already OUT of the league, kids who actually had some complement of basketball skills.

Of course, he and Lite went to great effort to PREVENT him from showing those skills.

And perhaps the best part is a significant number of slappy fans already dislike a kid who is NOW supposed to be the missing piece to a puzzle. Somewhere I've read this plot before.

LINK

"Elite program," my a$$...

Last edited:
Reactions: Cue Card
Never seen the kid play but I'm excited to see what Sutton can bring to the table.

I wondered myself about his basketball skills when he refused to play in the 5 on 5 at the NBA combine. If he was really that great of a player he would have begged to show off his skills. All the mixtapes of him are basically him dunking on everyone else which we already know he can do.

At least what I've seen of his jumpshot, it is nowhere near the trainwreck that Isaiah Briscoe had. Seems to have good form so might be able to improve on his shooting percentage.

I think with his length and athleticism he can be a great defender and rebounder. Might take a while for his offensive skills to be honed and he very well may end up being a 2 year player.