ADVERTISEMENT

Vegas Odds for Next Coach

Bring on the Havoc Defense and Shaka Smart. I have been saying his name for several years. Let's have an interim coach for a year and then go full in on him. He can recruit, has an exciting style of ball, and would win a few championships with the resources he would have at his disposal.

He hasn't been past the first weekend of the tournament since 2011.

Thad Motta was mentioned on ESPN, as a possible short term coach, he has been to a couple of FF's. He was most of the time in the NCAA tournament, do not know why he was let go at OSU.

You guys better find out how much $$$ this new Sheriff is going to allow for a lowly Athletic Dept employee before you start wishing and hoping.

Postal in NOT athletic friendly.

Thad Motta was mentioned on ESPN, as a possible short term coach, he has been to a couple of FF's. He was most of the time in the NCAA tournament, do not know why he was let go at OSU.
Thad Matta would be a great hire.

Excellent coach with a clean record who also wouldn't be a guy to demand the spotlight during the rebuild.

Considering the firing, I wouldn't count on anyone from the Pitino coaching tree coming here anytime soon....

Thad Matta would be a great hire.

Excellent coach with a clean record who also wouldn't be a guy to demand the spotlight during the rebuild.

Uh. He's not an excellent coach. He is an average game coach. With the issues UL is gonna have they need a coach, not a recruiter. Matta would be a horrible decision.

I vote for Crean. Lol.

I think that Scott Davenport loves it at Bellarmine. Being a Bellarmine grad I would love to see him coach at Bellarmine for many more years.